

## MARION COUNTY BOARD

Marion County Courthouse - Room 201 - 100 East Main Street, P.O. Box 637 - Salem, Illinois 62881 (618)548-3400 or (618)548-3868

February 7, 2025

Steven Whritenour Chairman Tyson McHenry

Marion County Board Members

Vice-Chairman

<u>District #1</u> Tracy Murray Brock Waggoner Sharon K. Woodward

<u>District #2</u> Dr. Michael Douglas Jack Riley Deborah Reed

<u>District #3</u> Timothy McCance Tyson McHenry Steven V. Whritenour

<u>District #4</u> Cody Rose Judith Meeks-Hakim Christopher B. Krupp

<u>District #5</u> Adam D. Smith Debbie A. Smith David G. Iossi

Marion County Clerk, Recorder & Clerk of the County Board Steven A. Fox TO: Tracy Murray, County & Community Committee Chairman
Dr. Michael Douglas
David Iossi
Brock Waggoner
Sharon Woodward

# AGENDA COUNTY & COMMUNITY COMMITTEE MEETING TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2025 6:30 P.M.

MARION COUNTY COURTHOUSE, CONFERENCE ROOM

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN TRACY MURRAY TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG LED BY TRACY MURRAY ROLL CALL BY LORI LINDER, MARION COUNTY BOARD SECRETARY

#### **RECOGNITION OF GUESTS:**

#### **THOSE WHO WISH TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE:**

#### **DISCUSSION/ACTION/MOTION BY COMMITTEE:**

- 1. Approval of Committee Meeting Minutes dated January 9, 2025.
- 2. Review of County & Community Bills. (\$11,564.51)
- **3.**Ken Ferguson, Animal Control report.
- **4.**Update Regarding the Meeting with Centralia City Manager.
- 5. Donations to Animal Control Process.
- 6. Update Regarding Doggie Den.
- 7. Discussion Regarding Permanent Animal Control.
- 8. Animal Control Policy.

Marion County Board Secretary

**Sub-Committee Codification: Chairman Brock Waggoner** 

### **Sub-Committee Broadband**

1. Stategic Management - Letter of support.

#### **ADJOURN:**