

OUNTY BOARD

Marion County Courthouse - Room 201 - 100 East Main Street, P.O. Box 637 - Salem, Illinois 62881 (618)548-3400 or (618)548-3868

FEBRUARY 7, 2025

Chairman

Tyson McHenry Vice-Chairman

Marion County **Board Members**

District #1 Tracy Murray Brock Waggoner Sharon K. Woodward

District #2 Dr. Michael Douglas Jack Riley Deborah Reed

District #3 Timothy McCance Tyson McHenry Steven V. Whritenour

Steven Whritenour

TO: BROCK WAGGONER, BUDGET COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN **DAVID IOSSI** TRACY MURRAY TYSON MCHENRY CHRISTOPHER KRUPP

AGENDA

BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING MONDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2025 6:30 P.M. MARION COUNTY COURTHOUSE, ROOM 302

ROLL CALL BY LORI LINDER, MARION COUNTY BOARD SECRETARY

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER BY COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN BROCK WAGGONER THE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG LED BY BROCK WAGGONER

RECOGNITION OF GUESTS:

District #4

Cody Rose Judith Meeks-Hakim Christopher B. Krupp

> District #5 Adam D. Smith Debbie A. Smith David G. Iossi

Marion County Clerk, Recorder & Clerk of the County Board Steven A. Fox

Marion County Board Secretary

THOSE WHO WISH TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTE:

Please note that each guest is given the opportunity to address the board with a 5-minute time limit.

DISCUSSION/ACTION/MOTION BY COMMITTEE:

- 1. Approval of 1. Committee Meeting Minutes dated January 13, 2025.
- 2. Review of payer authorization approval process.
- 3. Set timeline for having a consolidated/simplified financial report.
- 4. Requiring as part of the budget process that each employee has a job description and responsibilities. Reporting structure and pay structure.
- 5. Revue of budget from County Treasurer.

ADJOURN: