

# IMARION COUNTY BOARD

Marion County Courthouse - Room 201 - 100 East Main Street, P.O. Box 637 - Salem, Illinois 62881 (618)548-3400 or (618)548-3868

March 7, 2025

Steven Whritenour Chairman

Tyson McHenry Vice-Chairman

Marion County Board Members

<u>District #1</u> Tracy Murray Brock Waggoner Sharon K. Woodward

<u>District #2</u> Dr. Michael Douglas Jack Riley Deborah Reed

<u>District #3</u> Timothy McCance Tyson McHenry Steven V. Whritenour

<u>District #4</u> Cody Rose Judith Meeks-Hakim Christopher B. Krupp

<u>District #5</u>
Adam D. Smith
Debbie A. Smith
David G. Iossi

Marion County Clerk, Recorder & Clerk of the County Board Steven A. Fox

> Marion County Board Secretary Lori Linder

TO: Tracy Murray, County & Community Committee Chairman Dr. Michael Douglas David Iossi Brock Waggoner Sharon Woodward

# AGENDA COUNTY & COMMUNITY COMMITTEE MEETING TUESDAY, MARCH 11, 2025 6:30 P.M. MARION COUNTY COURTHOUSE, CONFERENCE ROOM

COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN TRACY MURRAY TO CALL MEETING TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG LED BY TRACY MURRAY ROLL CALL BY LORI LINDER, MARION COUNTY BOARD SECRETARY

### **RECOGNITION OF GUESTS:**

## THOSE WHO WISH TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE:

# **DISCUSSION/ACTION/MOTION BY COMMITTEE:**

- 1. Approval of Committee Meeting Minutes dated February 11, 2025.
- 2. Review of County & Community Bills. (\$26,925.59)
- 3. Ken Ferguson, Animal Control report.
- 4. Discussion Regarding Permanent Animal Control.
- 5. Animal Control Policy.

**Sub-Committee Codification: Chairman Brock Waggoner** 

**Sub-Committee Broadband** 

ADJOURN: